Welcome to the Board of Trustees Webpage

Here you will find useful information about the governance arm of the school district. 
Guiding the Buffalo Independent School District toward excellence is the goal of the seven-member BISD Board of Trustees. As the district's elected leaders, trustees represent community expectations as they chart the direction of educational programs and services and establish the standard by which success is measured.

Governing the school district is the primary role of a school board. School board members are guardians of the public trust and, through the policies they make, are ultimately responsible for the success or failure of local public education. These policies dictate the standards and philosophy by which schools are run and the criteria used to judge whether they are being run well. The board serves as the advocate for educational excellence for the community’s youth and puts those interests first.

Buffalo ISD Board Members
President: Jack Helmcamp
Vice President: Monty McGill
Secretary: Bobby Fishbeck
John Rodell: Alternate
Randy Ayers
Cole McVeay
Bradley Ezell